Hall 3: 100 Years of 24 Hours of Le Mans

  •  to 

24 hours of goose bumps, 24 hours of nerve-wracking excitement, the 24 Hours of Le Mans race – next year, the endurance race on the Sarthe will celebrate its 100th anniversary. From 1st April 2023, to mark this special occasion, the Technik Museum Sinsheim will be dedicating 3,000 m² of exhibition space in the newly designed Hall 3 to the special exhibition "One Hundred Years of 24 Hours of Le Mans". A constantly changing display of around 30 racing cars, dating from the beginnings of the sport to the present day – including a Porsche 919 from 2015, a Lorraine-Dietrich B3-6 from 1926, a Ford GT 40 from 1966 and a Triumph TRS from 1961 – will form the core of the exhibition, which will run until January 2024.

"You don't win Le Mans – Le Mans lets you win." The legend of the 24 Hours race is presented in a unique exhibition about the fascination and history of the long-distance classic. Grouped by decade, the museum displays these important vehicles in racing groups on a specially installed "race track". In the middle of the exhibition, 40 pillars suspended from the ceiling tell exciting stories from the 100 years of the "Grand Prix d'Endurance" for both adults and children with photographs, paintings and texts. The exhibition is decorated on all sides with oversized banners showing watercolours by Le Mans enthusiast Uli Ehret and historical photographs of racing scenes that capture the atmosphere of the race through day and night.

Information
The new special exhibition "Einhundert Jahre 24h von Le Mans" (100 Years of 24 Hours of Le Mans) will be presented in Hall 3 of the Technik Museum Sinsheim from Saturday, 1st April 2023 onwards, and entry is included in the museum's overall admission price. We will still be presenting the previous exhibition, "Red Bull World of Racing", in Hall 3 until 8th January 2023.

Halle 3: Einhundert Jahre 24h von Le Mans

  •  bis 

24 Stunden Gänsehaut, 24 Stunden nervenaufreibende Spannung, 24-Stunden-Rennen von Le Mans - das Langstreckenrennen an der Sarthe feiert nächstes Jahr sein 100-jähriges Jubiläum. Diesem besonderen Anlass widmet das Technik Museum Sinsheim ab 1. April 2023 die Sonderausstellung „Einhundert Jahre 24h von Le Mans“ - die insgesamt dritte Ausstellung auf der eigens dafür gebauten 3.000 m² Halle 3. Rund 30 Rennfahrzeuge von den Anfängen bis heute bilden, stets wechselnd, bis Januar 2024 den Kern der Ausstellung – darunter ein Porsche 919 von 2015, ein Lorraine-Dietrich B3-6 von 1926, ein Ford GT 40 von 1966 sowie ein Triumph TRS 1961.

„Le Mans gewinnt man nicht – Le Mans lässt Dich gewinnen." Der Mythos der 24 Stunden wird in einer einzigartigen Ausstellung Faszination und Geschichte des Langstreckenklassikers dargestellt. Nach Dekaden gruppiert, zeigen wir diese bedeutsamen Fahrzeuge in Renngruppen auf einer eigens installierten „Rennstrecke“. Inmitten der Ausstellung befinden sich 40 von der Decke gelassene Säulen, die mit Fotografien, Gemälden und Texten sowohl Erwachsenen als auch Kindern spannende Geschichten der 100 Jahre des „Grand Prix d´Endurance“ näherbringen. Aquarelle von Le-Mans-Enthusiast Uli Ehret sowie historische Fotografien begleiten die Ausstellung ringsum auf übergroßen Bannern und spiegeln in Rennszenen die Atmosphäre der Jagd durch Tag und Nacht wider.

Informationen
Die neue Sonderausstellung "Einhundert Jahre 24h von Le Mans" wird ab Samstag, 1. April 2023 in der Halle 3 des Technik Museum Sinsheim präsentiert und ist im Gesamteintrittspreis des Museums enthalten. Noch bis 8. Januar 2023 präsentieren wir in der Halle 3 die Vorgängerausstellung "Red Bull World of Racing".