This website uses cookies that are necessary for the operation of the website. If you agree, we also set a cookie, which is used for anonymous statistical purposes. This helps us to design our website better and to offer exactly the content that you are looking for.
Details

Necessary cookies help to make a website usable by enabling basic functions such as page navigation and access to secure areas of the website. The website may not function properly without these cookies.

NameProviderPurposeExpiry
modxcmssession technik-museum.de The cookie is required for secure login and detection of spam or website abuse. Session
PHPSESSID technik-museum.de The cookie is required for secure login and detection of spam or website abuse. Session
frontend technik-museum.de Necessary for the assignment and storage of the shopping cart in the shop. Session
frontend_cid technik-museum.de Necessary for the assignment and storage of the shopping cart in the shop. Session
external_no_cache technik-museum.de Technically necessary cookie for the performance of the website. Session
cmnstr technik-museum.de Saves the consent status of the user for cookies. 1 year

Statistics cookies help website owners understand how visitors interact with Web pages by collecting and reporting information anonymously.

NameProviderPurposeExpiry
_ga Google Registers a unique ID that is used to generate statistical data about how the visitor uses the site. 2 years
_gat Google Used by Google Analytics to limit the request rate. 1 day
_gid Google Registers a unique ID that is used to generate statistical data about how the visitor uses the site. 1 day

Hall 3: Mythos Alfa Romeo

Today and until 

In 2019, Hall 3 of the Technik Museum Sinsheim was opened. It is a modern hall, which will henceforth house special exhibitions. The opening exhibition is called "Mythos Alfa Romeo" and it will be the first event to bring the 3,000 m² exhibition space to life.

Alfa Romeo is one of the most famous automotive developers of our time. The Italian manufacturer has played an active role in automobile racing from the early years and quickly became known for its successes. It already won many great victories in the pre-World War II era, but they were not to be the last. After the war, Alfa quickly got back into motor sport, winning titles in close succession. Whether these were in major Grand Prix, Formula 1, touring car or long-distance racing championships, Alfa has long been making a name for itself in technology and design.

Designers like Pininfarina and Zagato worked for the company and designed timeless classics of automotive history. Alfa has not only time and time again set milestones in motor sport, but has also always been a point of contact and a hub for important personalities on the automotive scene. Racing drivers like Tazio Nuvolari, Enzo Ferrari or Jean Alesi as well as constructors and designers continued to develop the brand and bring it to life. As a result, most people associate Alfa Romeo not just with its cars but with an entire attitude to life. 

The new exhibition at the Technik Museum Sinsheim, created in close collaboration with Alfa Romeo, offers an overview of the company's history in motor sport as well as in design. It starts with the pre-war period and top models such as a 6c "Mille Miglia" and continues with design icons like the Montreal, right up to very rare cars, such as the Alfa Romeo Matta. 

Information
The new special exhibition "Mythos Alfa Romeo" can be visited daily from 9 am to 6 pm from Thursday, 19 September 2019, in the new Hall 3 of the Technik Museum Sinsheim. The visit is included in the museum's total admission price

Diese Website verwendet Cookies die für den Betrieb der Website notwendig sind. Wenn Sie zustimmen, setzen wir auch ein Cookie, welches zu anonymen Statistikzwecken genutzt wird. Dies hilft uns dabei unsere Website besser zu gestalten und genau die Inhalte zu bieten, die der Besucher sucht.
Details

Notwendige Cookies helfen dabei, eine Webseite nutzbar zu machen, indem sie Grundfunktionen wie Seitennavigation und Zugriff auf sichere Bereiche der Webseite ermöglichen. Die Webseite kann ohne diese Cookies nicht richtig funktionieren.

NameAnbieterZweckAblauf
modxcmssession technik-museum.de Der Cookie ist für die sichere Anmeldung und die Erkennung von Spam oder Missbrauch der Webseite erforderlich. Session
PHPSESSID technik-museum.de Der Cookie ist für die sichere Anmeldung und die Erkennung von Spam oder Missbrauch der Webseite erforderlich. Session
frontend technik-museum.de Notwendig für die Zuordnung und Speicherung des Warenkorbs im Shop. Session
frontend_cid technik-museum.de Notwendig für die Zuordnung und Speicherung des Warenkorbs im Shop. Session
external_no_cache technik-museum.de Technisch notwendiger Cookie für die Performance der Website. Session
cmnstr technik-museum.de Speichert den Zustimmungsstatus des Benutzers für Cookies. 1 Jahr

Statistik-Cookies helfen Webseiten-Besitzern zu verstehen, wie Besucher mit Webseiten interagieren, indem Informationen anonym gesammelt und gemeldet werden.

NameAnbieterZweckAblauf
_ga Google Registriert eine eindeutige ID, die verwendet wird, um statistische Daten dazu, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt, zu generieren. 2 Jahre
_gat Google Wird von Google Analytics verwendet, um die Anforderungsrate einzuschränken. 1 Tag
_gid Google Registriert eine eindeutige ID, die verwendet wird, um statistische Daten dazu, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt, zu generieren. 1 Tag

Halle 3: Mythos Alfa Romeo

Heute und noch bis 

Das Technik Museum Sinsheim eröffnete 2019 die moderne Halle 3, die fortan Sonderausstellungen beherbergen wird. Den Beginn macht "Mythos Alfa Romeo" und füllt die 3000 m² große Ausstellungsfläche erstmals mit Leben.

Alfa Romeo ist einer der bekanntesten Automobilentwickler der Zeit. Schon in frühen Jahren des Automobils im Rennsport aktiv, wurde der italienische Hersteller schnell für seine Erfolge bekannt. Viele große Siege wurden bereits in der Zeit vor dem Zweiten Weltkrieg eingefahren, doch sollten diese nicht die letzten sein. Nach dem Krieg stieg Alfa schnell wieder in den Motorsport ein und gewann einen Titel nach dem anderen. Ob es nun die großen Grand Prix, Formel-1, Tourenwagen oder Langstreckenrennen Meisterschaften waren - Alfa macht sich einen Namen für Technik und Design.

Designer wie Pininfarina und Zagato arbeiteten für das Haus und entwarfen zeitlose Klassiker der Automobilgeschichte. Alfa setzte also nicht nur im Motorsport immer wieder Meilensteine, sondern war zu jeder Zeit Anlaufstelle und Knotenpunkt für bedeutende Persönlichkeiten der Automobilszene. Rennfahrer wie Tazio Nuvolari, Enzo Ferrari oder Jean Alesi wie auch Konstrukteure und Designer entwickelten die Marke weiter und füllten diese mit Leben. Demnach steht für die meisten bei Alfa Romeo nicht nur das Auto im Vordergrund, sondern ein ganzes Lebensgefühl. 

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Alfa Romeo gibt die neue Ausstellung im Technik Museum Sinsheim einen Überblick über die Geschichte des Hauses sowohl im Motorsport als auch im Design. Dies beginnt in der Vorkriegszeit mit Spitzenmodellen wie einem 6c „Mille Miglia“ und führt weiter mit Designikonen wie einem Montreal bis hin zu Autos mit Seltenheitswert wie einem Alfa Romeo Matta.

Information
Die neue Sonderausstellung "Mythos Alfa Romeo" ist ab sofort bis Herbst 2020 in der neuen Halle 3 des Technik Museum Sinsheim täglich von 9 bis 18 Uhr zu sehen. Der kostenfreie Ausstellungsführer, den Sie auch in Halle 3 finden, gibt Hintergrundinformationen über die Entstehung der Ausstellung und die Restauration der 6C Castagna. Der Besuch ist im Gesamteintrittspreis des Museums enthalten. 

Souvenirartikel "Alfa Romeo" im Onlineshop