This website uses cookies that are necessary for the operation of the website. If you agree, we also set a cookie, which is used for anonymous statistical purposes. This helps us to design our website better and to offer exactly the content that you are looking for.
Details

Necessary cookies help to make a website usable by enabling basic functions such as page navigation and access to secure areas of the website. The website may not function properly without these cookies.

NameProviderPurposeExpiry
modxcmssession technik-museum.de The cookie is required for secure login and detection of spam or website abuse. Session
PHPSESSID technik-museum.de The cookie is required for secure login and detection of spam or website abuse. Session
frontend technik-museum.de Necessary for the assignment and storage of the shopping cart in the shop. Session
frontend_cid technik-museum.de Necessary for the assignment and storage of the shopping cart in the shop. Session
external_no_cache technik-museum.de Technically necessary cookie for the performance of the website. Session
cmnstr technik-museum.de Saves the consent status of the user for cookies. 1 year
external_no_cache technik-museum.de A cookie that indicates if caching is disabled in shop. Session
store technik-museum.de Saves choosen store language Session

Statistics cookies help website owners understand how visitors interact with Web pages by collecting and reporting information anonymously.

NameProviderPurposeExpiry
_ga Google Registers a unique ID that is used to generate statistical data about how the visitor uses the site. 2 years
_gat Google Used by Google Analytics to limit the request rate. 1 day
_gid Google Registers a unique ID that is used to generate statistical data about how the visitor uses the site. 1 day
1P_JAR Google Cookie for remarketing. 1 month
ANID Google Cookie for remarketing. 1 year
CONSENT Google Cookie for remarketing. 17 years
IDE Doubleclick.net Cookie for remarketing. 1 year
NID Google Cookie for remarketing. 6 months

Vector W8

Although this high-powered vehicle is still one of the youngest of classic cars, it is very unlikely to see this one on the road. In total, 17 cars were produced by "Vector Aeromotive Corporation" until the company was sold. It was a dream of the automobile designer Gerald Wiegert, to topple European Ferraris, Jaguars and Porsches and thus to push forward the American automotive market.

The Technik Museum Sinsheim can look forward to this dream car. Surrounded by Lamborghinis and Ferraris ... the black, spacey, enticing Bolide has made itself comfortable. One need not be a motor expert to guess to what kind of power is hidden flat engine cover: With an output of 625 hp, the W8 accelerates in 3.9 seconds from 0 to 100 km / h, and reaches a speed of 322km / h. Thanks to a predominantly Kevlar body, it weighs only 1504 kg (curb weight). Modelled after the Starfighter, the interior of the super sports car is also looks the part. Since the gear shift knob, a 3-course automatic transmission, is located on the left side, the center console is completely missing. The cockpit, a confusing range of buttons and switches offered every imaginable technical frill of that time, the vehicle self-start was designed technically - by entering a number combination.

"The Vector W8 is the fastest American sports car of all time." 600 HP and a top speed of 320 km / h have not been surpassed since the early 90's. This dream of the perfect sports car is as rare as nice as the sales of the Vector W8 were "devastating", wrote Auto Motor 2000 - thus the plan for a super cars remained just a dream.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Webseiten-Erlebnis zu bieten. Dazu zählen Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Seite und für die Steuerung unserer kommerziellen Unternehmensziele notwendig sind, sowie solche, die lediglich zu anonymen Statistikzwecken genutzt werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf Basis Ihrer Einstellungen womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen.
Details

Notwendige Cookies helfen dabei, eine Webseite nutzbar zu machen, indem sie Grundfunktionen wie Seitennavigation und Zugriff auf sichere Bereiche der Webseite ermöglichen. Die Webseite kann ohne diese Cookies nicht richtig funktionieren.

NameAnbieterZweckAblauf
modxcmssession technik-museum.de Der Cookie ist für die sichere Anmeldung und die Erkennung von Spam oder Missbrauch der Webseite erforderlich. Session
PHPSESSID technik-museum.de Der Cookie ist für die sichere Anmeldung und die Erkennung von Spam oder Missbrauch der Webseite erforderlich. Session
frontend technik-museum.de Notwendig für die Zuordnung und Speicherung des Warenkorbs im Shop. Session
frontend_cid technik-museum.de Notwendig für die Zuordnung und Speicherung des Warenkorbs im Shop. Session
external_no_cache technik-museum.de Technisch notwendiger Cookie für die Performance der Website. Session
cmnstr technik-museum.de Speichert den Zustimmungsstatus des Benutzers für Cookies. 1 Jahr

Statistik-Cookies helfen Webseiten-Besitzern zu verstehen, wie Besucher mit Webseiten interagieren, indem Informationen anonym gesammelt und gemeldet werden.

NameAnbieterZweckAblauf
_ga Google Registriert eine eindeutige ID, die verwendet wird, um statistische Daten dazu, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt, zu generieren. 2 Jahre
_gat Google Wird von Google Analytics verwendet, um die Anforderungsrate einzuschränken. 1 Tag
_gid Google Registriert eine eindeutige ID, die verwendet wird, um statistische Daten dazu, wie der Besucher die Website nutzt, zu generieren. 1 Tag

Vector W8

Obwohl dieses PS-starke Gefährt noch zu den Youngtimern zählt, ist es sehr unwahrscheinlich, diesen auf der Straße zu sehen. Ganze 17 Autos wurden von "Vector Aeromotive Corporation" produziert, bis das Unternehmen verkauft wurde. Dabei war es ein Traum des Automobil-Designers Gerald Wiegert, die europäischen Ferraris, Jaguars und Porsches abzuhängen und somit vom amerikanischen Automobil-Markt zu drängen.

Das Technik Museum Sinsheim darf sich über diesen Traumwagen freuen. Umgeben von Lamborghinis und Ferraris … hat es sich der schwarze, spacig anmutende Bolide bequem gemacht. Man braucht kein Motorexperte zu sein, um erahnen zu können, was für eine Kraft unter der flachen Motorabdeckung steckt: Mit einer Leistung von 625 PS schafft es der W8 in 3,9 Sekunden von 0 auf 100 km/h und erreicht dabei eine Geschwindigkeit von 322km/h. Dank einer überwiegend aus Kevlar gefertigten Karosserie bringt es dieser nur auf 1504 kg (Leergewicht). Dem Starfighter nachempfunden, sieht auch das Interieur des Supersportwagens dementsprechend aus. Da der Schaltknauf, ein 3-Gänge-Automatik-Getriebe, sich auf der linken Seite befindet, fehlt die Mittelkonsole komplett. Das Cockpit, ein unübersichtliches Anreihen von Knöpfen und Schaltern bot zur damaligen Zeit jeden nur erdenklichen technischen Schnick Schnack, selbst das Anlassen des Fahrzeugs gestaltet sich technisch – über die Eingabe einer Zahlenkombination.

„Der Vector W8 ist der schnellste amerikanische Sportwagen aller Zeiten. 600 PS und eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von über 320 km/h wurden seit Anfang der 90er nicht überboten. Dieser Traum des perfekten Sportwagens ist so selten wie schön, denn die
Verkaufszahlen des Vector W8 waren niederschmetternd“, schrieb auto motor 2000 – somit blieb das Vorhaben eines Superautos nur ein Traum.