The Technik Museum Sinsheim is open daily from 9 a.m. and can be experienced in most areas without a mouth and nose mask. Please note our Corona protective measures and rules for your museum visit. We look forward to you!

Ford GT

Between 2004 and 2006, 4.038 units of the Ford GT were produced. The GT 40 concept car, a reissue of the Le-Mans racing car Ford GT 40 built between 1964 and 1968, was presented at the "NAIAS 2002". The concept car was part of the "Living Legends" series which Ford has established to revive earlier models.

During 16 months until the 100th anniversary of the company a team developed a series model based on the GT 40 concept car. The final series model lacked the name suffix "40" since this number actually referred to the car height of 40 inches of the 1964 model. The new GT has a height of 43 inches (about 110 cm) and accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in 3.9 seconds.

Technical specifications
Year of construction: 2005 | Power: 541 hp | Displacement: 5,400 cc

Das Technik Museum Sinsheim und IMAX 3D Kino hat täglich ab 9 Uhr geöffnet und kann in den meisten Bereichen ohne Mund- und Nasenmaske erlebt werden. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Corona Schutzmaßnahmen und -regeln für Ihren Museumsbesuch. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Ford GT

Vom Ford GT wurden zwischen 2004 und 2006 insgesamt 4.038 Exemplare produziert. Zur "NAIAS 2002" stellte Ford das GT40 Concept Car vor, das eine Neuauflage des von 1964 bis 1968 gebauten Le-Mans-Rennwagens Ford GT40 war. Das Konzeptfahrzeug war Teil der "Living Legends"-Reihe, in der Ford frühere Modelle wieder aufleben ließ.

Bis zur 100-Jahr-Feier der Marke im Juni 2003 entwickelte das Team in 16 Monaten aus dem GT40 Concept Car ein Serienmodell. Bei dem neuen Modell wurde auf den Namenszusatz "40" verzichtet, der beim 1964er Fahrzeug auf die Wagenhöhe von 40 Zoll zurückging. Der neue GT ist 43 Zoll (ca. 110cm) hoch und beschleunigt in 3,9 Sekunden von 0 auf 100 Stundenkilometer.

Technische Daten
Baujahr: 2005 | Leistung: 541 PS | Hubraum: 5.400 ccm